stars88jo: ‘SIA’ Unveils 6 Nominees Including Taetiseo, Kim Soo…


‘SIA’ Unveils 6 Nominees Including Taetiseo, Kim Soo Hyun, 4minute and More for the Style Icon of the Year Award

Raising anticipation for the award ceremony, Style Icon Awards (SIA) unveiled six out of ten nominees who are in the running to be named ‘Style Icon of the Year’

On October 27, SIA released the names of six nominees, who have inspired many people in 2014, ahead of the actual award ceremony. The six nominees are Kim Soo Hyun, Kim Hee Ae, Zo In Sung, 4minute, SISTAR’s Soyou, and Taetiseo. 

Kim Soo Hyun swept away Asia with is role in SBS’ You Who Came from the Stars, strongly influencing many people with his acting, fashion, and lifestyle. 

Kim Hee Ae was spotlighted through her alluring beauty in jTBC’s Secret Love Affair and her contrasting, silly personality in tvN’s Nunas Over Flowers

Zo In Sung shook the hearts of women in his drama, SBS’ It’s Okay, It’s Love through a more matured performance, allowing him to receive much love as an icon of healing. 

Taetiseo returned to the music spotlight through Holler promotions, all the while showcasing its stylish fashion, makeup, and daily lives through the reality program, OnStyle’s The Taetiseo.

4minute shined with both group promotions as well as individual activities in 2014. Hyuna’s solo comeback with Red was especially highlighted for her matured sexiness and powerful performances. 

SISTAR’s Soyou became a trending artists through her many sweet collaborations with male singers that put the entire national under love mode. She carried her powerful image during SISTAR promotions as well.

The ten nominees of 2014 SIA were chosen out of 50 celebrated entertainers through professional judging and online voting. All ten nominees and the Style Icon of the Year on October 28 when the SIA ceremony will take place. 

2014 SIA will air on OnStyle, TvN, Mnet, Olive, StoryOn, XTM, Mnet America, Mnet Japan, Channel M, Youku, and Toudou. 

Top model Jang Yoon Ju and Jung Joon Young will MC the ceremony, while Clara, Han Hye Jin, and Lee Hyun Yi will host the red carpet pre-show. 

Photo Credit : CJ E&M